Smoky Great Plains Geometry Conference

March 17 - 20, 2015

Wichita State University
Wichita, Kansas


Lydia Bieri
University of Michigan
Carla Cederbaum
Universität Tübingen
Ruth Gornet
University of Texas at Arlington
Karsten Grove
University of Notre Dame
Ursula Hamenstadt
Universität Bonn
Michael Jablonski
University of Oklahoma
Vitali Kapovitch
University Toronto
Lee Kennard
University of California at Santa Barbara
Karin Melnick
University of Maryland
Peter Petersen
University of California
Los Angeles
Anna Siffert
University of Pennsylvania
David Wraith
Maynooth University
Ling Xiao
Rutgers University

Conference Information Logistical Information Organizing Committee

caption Conference Information

This will be updated as the information becomes available and is finalized.

Logistical Information

This will be updated as the information becomes available and is finalized.
  • Hotels

    Hotel at Oldtown is offering special rates to Smoky Great Plains Geometry Conference participants. Rates are as follows:

    Queen Studio - $118.00
    King Studio - $128.00
    Queen/Queen Studios - $138.00
    Jacuzzi Suites - $179.00

    Rates include breakfast for one, internet and complimentary parking. Rates do not include taxes & fees, which are currently 15.9% for 2015.

    Deadline for receiving special conference rates: March 3, 2015.

    To receive the special rate, mention Smoky Great Plains Geometry Conference group when booking via phone, or use the code WSUSGPGC if booking online.

  • Hotels Near WSU

    Wichita Convention and Visitors Bureau

  • Parking and Transportation

  • Conference Shuttle Bus:
    A bus will be provided to shuttle participants between Hotel at Oldtown and WSU each day of the conference. The bus will shuttle participants from Hotel at Oldtown to WSU at a designated time each morninig, and return participants to Hotel at Oldtown at a designated time each evening. The shuttle will also take participants to a designated location each day for lunch. Shuttle Schedule

    Personal Vehicle:
    Individuals traveling by personal vehicle to Wichita State University will be required to obtain a 4 day Visitor Pass at the university police department to park on campus. Parking on campus may be very limited. Due to spring break, WSU parking shuttles will not be running between off campus parking sites. Please refer to the campus parking map for police department location and designated parking areas.

    Public Transportation & Taxi

  • Maps

  • Directions to Wichita State University

    WSU Campus Map

    Department of Mathematics, Statistics, and Physics - Wichita State University

caption Organizing Committee

Catherine Searle,
Wichita State University

Conrad Plaut, University of Tennessee

Jay Wilkins, University of North Carolina at Pembroke

Mark Walsh, Wichita State University
The Smoky Great Plains Geometry Conference is funded by the National Science Foundation, Wichita State University, and the University of Tennessee.

Confirmed Participants
E. Abernethy (USMA), W. Alexis (Wichita State University), M. Amann (Karlsruhe Institute for Technology), M. Badreddine (Wichita State University), L. Bieri (University of Michigan, Ann Arbor MI), C. Blacker (UC Santa Barbara), M. Burkemper (Wichita State University), C. Cederbaum (University of Tubingen), J. Chen (Wichita State University), D. Chopra (Wichita State University), T. Davis (Wichita State Univeristy), T. DeLillo (Wichita State University) M. Dhamodharan (University of Idaho), M. Entekhabi (Wichita State University), R. Gornet (University of Texas, Arlington), K. Grove (Univ. of Notre Dame), U. Hamenstaedt (University Bonn), J. Harvey (University Muenster), A. Henderson (Wichita State University), T. Hendricks (Wichita State University), G. Hoehn (Kansas State University), J. Huang (Kansas State University), M Jablonski (University of Oklahoma), M. Jaramillo (University of Connecticut), Z. Jin (Wichita State University), A. Jinadu (University of Saskatchewan), V. Kapovitch (University of Toronto), L. Kennard (University of California, Santa Barbara), K. Lancaster (Wichita State University), J. Marsh (Notre Dame), A. Martino (University of Oklahoma), J. McGowan (Howard University), J. Melin (Wichita State University), K. Melnick (University of Maryland, College Park), F. Nguyen (Wichita State University), Z. Nie (Wichita State University), A. O'Shea (Maynooth University, Ireland), P. Parker (Wichita State University), R. Perales (Stony Brook University), P. Petersen (UCLA), C. Plaut (University of Tennessee), C. Pro (U. Toronto), P. Rajan (University of California, Riverside), J. Ryan (Oswego State University), S. Sahraei (Wichita State University), C. Searle (Wichita State University), R. Shankar (University of Oklahoma), A. Siffert (U Penn), Z. Sinaei (Courant Institute), S. Torbenson (Wichita State University), H. Bharat Thakkar (Thakkar Minot State University), M. Tilles (University of Oklahoma), M. Walsh (Wichita State University), C. Wang (UC Santa Barbara), Y. Wang (Wichita State University), X. Wei (Wichita State University), D. Wraith (Maynooth University, Ireland), L. Xiao (Rutgers University), J. Yeager (Howard University)